Anglais One Rainy Night

À propos

@2@@20@@72@ size="+1"> @21@@20@A freak rainstorm results in carnage... @73@@21@@16@@20@@21@@16@@20@@18@One Rainy Night@19@ is a spine-chilling horror novel from the highly acclaimed Richard Laymon, perfect for fans of Dean Koontz and Clive Barker.@21@@3@@2@'Laymon is unique. A phenomenon. A genius of the grisly and the grotesque' - Joe Citro, @18@The Blood Review@19@@3@@2@The strange black rain falls like a shroud on the small town of Bixby. It comes down in torrents, warm and unnatural. And as it falls, the town changes. One by one, the inhabitants fall prey to its horrifying effect. One by one, they become filled with hate and rage... and the need to kill.@3@@2@Formerly friendly neighbours turn to crazed maniacs. A stranger at a gas station shoves a nozzle down a customer's throat and pulls the trigger. A soaking-wet line of movie-goers smashes its way into the theatre to slaughter the people inside. A loving wife attacks her husband, still beating his head against the floor long after he's dead. As the rain falls, blood flows in the gutters - and terror runs through the streets. @3@@2@@20@@72@ size="+1"> @21@@20@What readers are saying about @18@One Rainy Night@19@: @73@@21@@3@@2@'@20@The action does not stop for a second@21@, dragging you brutally along at a breakneck pace. Do not start this book unless you have time to finish it NOW, @20@you will not want to put it down!@21@'@3@@2@'Laymon throws in a collection of @20@colourful characters@21@ that are brought to @20@vivid @21@life with their @20@individual, loveable and instantly identifiable@21@ traits'@3@@2@'The novel lasts for a total of 410 blood soaked pages, of which all 410 of these will @20@keep your heart racing@21@, as you sit there @20@perched on the edge of your seat@21@'@3@

  • EAN

    9780755391639

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Nombre de pages

    309 Pages

  • Distributeur

    ePagine

  • Diffuseur

    Olf

  • Entrepôt

    OLF

  • Support principal

    ebook (ePub)

empty