Anglais In the Dark

À propos

Everyone has a price... In the Dark is an unforgettably gruesome horror novel by Richard Laymon, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Joe Hill.'Laymon is one of those rare plotting geniuses who can out-think and out-thrill anybody on the block' - HellnotesNothing much happens in Donnerville. At least not to the young librarian, Jane Kerry. Then one day Jane finds an envelope containing a fifty-dollar bill and a note instructing her to 'Look homeward, angel.' Jane pulls a copy of the Thomas Wolfe novel of that title off the shelf and finds a second envelope. This one contains a hundred-dollar bill and another clue. Like the first, it's signed 'MOG (Master of Games).' The game has begun...But this is no ordinary game. As it goes on, it requires more and more of Jane's strength and ingenuity. It pushes her into actions that she knows are crazy, immoral or criminal - and it becomes continually more dangerous. More than once, Jane has to fight for her life. But she soon learns she can't quit this game. MOG won't let her. She'll have to play to the bitter end. What readers are saying about In the Dark: 'I couldn't stop reading... I turned the pages so fast I thought the book would catch fire''This is one of my favourite Laymon novels, it is quirky and irreverent''Outstanding, edge of your seat horror novel, from start to finish. Loved it!'

  • EAN

    9780755391691

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Nombre de pages

    346 Pages

  • Distributeur

    ePagine

  • Diffuseur

    Olf

  • Entrepôt

    OLF

  • Support principal

    ebook (ePub)

empty