Votre compte

Beg To Die


Pray for mercy with this spine-tingling thriller, for fans of Karin Slaughter and Tess Gerritsen. With friends like these, who needs enemies… Cherokee Pointe, Tennessee has seen some murder before, but nothing like that which has claimed the life of playboy Jamie Upton. The crime is so vicious, so personal and filled with hatred, the authorities are certain it had to be someone he knew. Number one suspect is Jamie's former lover, Jazzy Talbot. But Jazzy knows she didn't kill Jamie, just as she knows she's being stalked by a hunter waiting to pounce. As the same killer strikes again and again with the same chilling signature, Jazzy is running scared. With no one to believe her innocence except enigmatic drifter Caleb McCord, Jazzy plunges into the small town's long-buried secrets. Each startling truth brings her dangerously close to a killer determined to make Jazzy beg to die….
14,00 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “Beg To Die”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Beverly Barton
  • Éditeur : Avon
  • Date de parution : 08/07/10
  • EAN : 9780007365708
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 416
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

Pray for mercy with this spine-tingling thriller, for fans of Karin Slaughter and Tess Gerritsen. With friends like these, who needs enemies… Cherokee Pointe, Tennessee has seen some murder before, but nothing like that which has claimed the life of playboy Jamie Upton. The crime is so vicious, so personal and filled with hatred, the authorities are certain it had to be someone he knew. Number one suspect is Jamie's former lover, Jazzy Talbot. But Jazzy knows she didn't kill Jamie, just as she knows she's being stalked by a hunter waiting to pounce. As the same killer strikes again and again with the same chilling signature, Jazzy is running scared. With no one to believe her innocence except enigmatic drifter Caleb McCord, Jazzy plunges into the small town's long-buried secrets. Each startling truth brings her dangerously close to a killer determined to make Jazzy beg to die….

Biographie de Beverly Barton

This sixth-generation Alabamian from the U.S. is a wife, mother, and grandmother.An avid reader since childhood, Beverly wrote her first book at the age of nine. Since then, she has gone on to write well over sixty novels and is a New York Times bestselling author.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire