Votre compte

By the Light of the Moon


Can you trust a madman?

By the Light of the Moon is a thrilling tale of seedy motels, mad scientists and intrepid heroes from masterful storyteller, Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Stephen King.

'Perhaps more than any other author, Koontz writes fiction perfectly suited to the mood of America post-September 11: novels that acknowledge the reality and tenacity of evil but also the power of good; that celebrate the common man and woman; that at their best entertain as vastly as they uplift. By the Light of the Moon is one of those best, exciting and deeply moving' - Publishers Weekly

When Dylan O'Conner, together with his autistic brother, Shepherd, pulls into a motel off the interstate highway, all he wants is a good night's sleep. Yet within the hour he finds himself bound, gagged and being injected with a mysterious fluid by a lunatic doctor, who claims Dylan will be the carrier of 'his life's work'.

Comedian Jillian Jackson is midway through a tour of seedy venues, accompanied by her pet pot-plant Fred. But her plans for stardom are dramatically altered when she too falls victim to the eccentric scientist. The doctor warns his victims that he is being pursued and that they too are now targets. If they are caught, they will be killed. Both are sceptical.

Before long, they are beginning to wonder if the lunatic doctor wasn't quite so mad after all...

What readers are saying about By the Light of the Moon:

'Dean has style. The characters in his story are so lively and vivid, and he connects every piece of information together in such a manner that makes this book very special'

'This story has you glued to the plot from the start. Koontz will have you on the edge of your seat throughout'

'Dean Koontz has created a masterpiece'

2,99 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “By the Light of the Moon”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Dean Koontz
  • Éditeur : Headline
  • Date de parution : 13/03/19
  • EAN : 9781472202697
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 368
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

Can you trust a madman?

By the Light of the Moon is a thrilling tale of seedy motels, mad scientists and intrepid heroes from masterful storyteller, Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Stephen King.

'Perhaps more than any other author, Koontz writes fiction perfectly suited to the mood of America post-September 11: novels that acknowledge the reality and tenacity of evil but also the power of good; that celebrate the common man and woman; that at their best entertain as vastly as they uplift. By the Light of the Moon is one of those best, exciting and deeply moving' - Publishers Weekly

When Dylan O'Conner, together with his autistic brother, Shepherd, pulls into a motel off the interstate highway, all he wants is a good night's sleep. Yet within the hour he finds himself bound, gagged and being injected with a mysterious fluid by a lunatic doctor, who claims Dylan will be the carrier of 'his life's work'.

Comedian Jillian Jackson is midway through a tour of seedy venues, accompanied by her pet pot-plant Fred. But her plans for stardom are dramatically altered when she too falls victim to the eccentric scientist. The doctor warns his victims that he is being pursued and that they too are now targets. If they are caught, they will be killed. Both are sceptical.

Before long, they are beginning to wonder if the lunatic doctor wasn't quite so mad after all...

What readers are saying about By the Light of the Moon:

'Dean has style. The characters in his story are so lively and vivid, and he connects every piece of information together in such a manner that makes this book very special'

'This story has you glued to the plot from the start. Koontz will have you on the edge of your seat throughout'

'Dean Koontz has created a masterpiece'

Biographie de Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire