Votre compte

Cold Fire


'It is coming. It'll kill us all...'

In this gripping thriller from global phenomenon Dean Koontz, a man with an extraordinary calling must come to terms with his forgotten past - perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King.

In Portland, he saved a young boy from a drunk driver.
In Boston, he rescued a child from an underground explosion.
In Houston, he disarmed a man who was trying to shoot his own wife.

Reporter Holly Thorne was intrigued by the story of strange, quiet savior Jim Ironheart. But what power compelled an ordinary man to save twelve lives in three months? What visions haunted his dreams? And why did he whisper in his sleep: There is an Enemy. It is coming. It'll kill us all...?

'Koontz barely lets the reader come up for air between terrors.' The Washington Post

'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' The Times

Why readers are so gripped by COLD FIRE:

'Pure suspense the entire way' ***** Goodreads review

'I love Dean Koontz and this is him at his very best!' ***** Goodreads review

'Amazing book! I could not put it down.' ***** Goodreads review

2,99 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “Cold Fire”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Dean Koontz
  • Éditeur : Headline
  • Date de parution : 28/05/20
  • EAN : 9781472202710
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 342
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

'It is coming. It'll kill us all...'

In this gripping thriller from global phenomenon Dean Koontz, a man with an extraordinary calling must come to terms with his forgotten past - perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King.

In Portland, he saved a young boy from a drunk driver.
In Boston, he rescued a child from an underground explosion.
In Houston, he disarmed a man who was trying to shoot his own wife.

Reporter Holly Thorne was intrigued by the story of strange, quiet savior Jim Ironheart. But what power compelled an ordinary man to save twelve lives in three months? What visions haunted his dreams? And why did he whisper in his sleep: There is an Enemy. It is coming. It'll kill us all...?

'Koontz barely lets the reader come up for air between terrors.' The Washington Post

'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' The Times

Why readers are so gripped by COLD FIRE:

'Pure suspense the entire way' ***** Goodreads review

'I love Dean Koontz and this is him at his very best!' ***** Goodreads review

'Amazing book! I could not put it down.' ***** Goodreads review

Biographie de Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire