Votre compte

Dark Rivers of the Heart


Do you dare step through the red door?

From bestselling phenomenon Dean Koontz, this is a gripping, heart-pounding thriller perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King.

Spencer Grant had no idea what drew him to the bar with the red door.
He thought he would just sit down, have a beer or two, talk to a stranger. He couldn't know that it would lead to a narrow escape from a bungalow targeted by a SWAT team. Or that it would leave him a wanted man.

But now Spencer is on the run from mysterious and ruthless men. And he is hiding from a past he can't fully remember. On his trail is a shadowy security agency that answers to no one-including the U.S. government-and a man who considers himself a compassionate Angel of Death.

But worst of all, Spencer Grant is on a collision course with inner demons he thought he'd buried years ago - inner demons that could destroy him if his enemies don't first.

'A fresh surprise on virtually every page . . . and a pyrotechnic denouement full of marvelous mayhem.'The Washington Post

'Terrifying . . . a heart-pounding thriller.' Cosmopolitan

Readers are gripped by this page-turning read:

'Could not put this down. It had me on the edge of my seat all the way through.' ***** Goodreads review

This story is meant to be fiction and yet the more time that passes, the more real this chilling account of the world is' ***** Goodreads review

'This book is one of my favorites. I've read this one at least 4 times.' ***** Goodreads review

2,99 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “Dark Rivers of the Heart”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Dean Koontz
  • Éditeur : Headline
  • Date de parution : 09/04/20
  • EAN : 9781472202727
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 485
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

Do you dare step through the red door?

From bestselling phenomenon Dean Koontz, this is a gripping, heart-pounding thriller perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King.

Spencer Grant had no idea what drew him to the bar with the red door.
He thought he would just sit down, have a beer or two, talk to a stranger. He couldn't know that it would lead to a narrow escape from a bungalow targeted by a SWAT team. Or that it would leave him a wanted man.

But now Spencer is on the run from mysterious and ruthless men. And he is hiding from a past he can't fully remember. On his trail is a shadowy security agency that answers to no one-including the U.S. government-and a man who considers himself a compassionate Angel of Death.

But worst of all, Spencer Grant is on a collision course with inner demons he thought he'd buried years ago - inner demons that could destroy him if his enemies don't first.

'A fresh surprise on virtually every page . . . and a pyrotechnic denouement full of marvelous mayhem.'The Washington Post

'Terrifying . . . a heart-pounding thriller.' Cosmopolitan

Readers are gripped by this page-turning read:

'Could not put this down. It had me on the edge of my seat all the way through.' ***** Goodreads review

This story is meant to be fiction and yet the more time that passes, the more real this chilling account of the world is' ***** Goodreads review

'This book is one of my favorites. I've read this one at least 4 times.' ***** Goodreads review

Biographie de Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire