Votre compte

Icebound


A desperate struggle for survival...

Set in the Arctic icefields, Dean Koontz's Icebound is a compelling thriller that delivers icy chills. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Richard Laymon.

'Jammed with the tensions of imminent disaster. The whole thing unfolds with the timing of a quartz watch' - Chicago Tribune

A widespread drought is causing murderous famine. There is one possible solution: Arctic ice could be moved south to parched coastlines and melted for water.

In an Arctic icefield, a special team of scientists have planted bombs that will detonate automatically at midnight to break away some of the ice. Before they withdraw to the safety of their base camp, a shattering tidal wave breaks loose the ice on which they are working. Now they are marooned on an iceberg during the worst winter storm of the decade. The bombs in the ice beneath them are buried irretrievably deep... and ticking. Abruptly thrown into a desperate struggle for survival, the scientists are plagued by the discovery that one of them is a ruthless killer on a strange mission of his own...

What readers are saying about Icebound:

'The thrilling chain of events that follows, in the race to disarm all the explosives, is positively gripping'

'The plot unfurls with a frozen precision that grips you with its icy fingers, always intriguing, always willing you to guess what comes next'

'I read this book in one sitting. Just could not put it down. Can Koontz get any better?'

2,99 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “Icebound”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Dean Koontz
  • Éditeur : Headline
  • Date de parution : 31/03/20
  • EAN : 9781472202802
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 253
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

A desperate struggle for survival...

Set in the Arctic icefields, Dean Koontz's Icebound is a compelling thriller that delivers icy chills. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Richard Laymon.

'Jammed with the tensions of imminent disaster. The whole thing unfolds with the timing of a quartz watch' - Chicago Tribune

A widespread drought is causing murderous famine. There is one possible solution: Arctic ice could be moved south to parched coastlines and melted for water.

In an Arctic icefield, a special team of scientists have planted bombs that will detonate automatically at midnight to break away some of the ice. Before they withdraw to the safety of their base camp, a shattering tidal wave breaks loose the ice on which they are working. Now they are marooned on an iceberg during the worst winter storm of the decade. The bombs in the ice beneath them are buried irretrievably deep... and ticking. Abruptly thrown into a desperate struggle for survival, the scientists are plagued by the discovery that one of them is a ruthless killer on a strange mission of his own...

What readers are saying about Icebound:

'The thrilling chain of events that follows, in the race to disarm all the explosives, is positively gripping'

'The plot unfurls with a frozen precision that grips you with its icy fingers, always intriguing, always willing you to guess what comes next'

'I read this book in one sitting. Just could not put it down. Can Koontz get any better?'

Biographie de Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire