Votre compte

Last Seen


They are the perfect family. But perfection is fragile… Cal Hudson knows the world can be an ugly place. As a journalist, he has journeyed into society's darkest corners to expose the vilest crimes. But the world he shares with his wife, Faith, and their son, Gage, is different – it is a safe place, filled with love and kindness. Until the unthinkable happens. In a split second at a local carnival, nine-year-old Gage vanishes and the Hudsons' world begins unravelling. A frantic search starts to uncover splinters in their carefully crafted facade, revealing buried secrets that cast just as much suspicion on Cal and Faith as any stranger, and proving that the line between love and violence can disappear as suddenly as a child at a chaotic funfair. A gripping thriller for fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly, which makes you wonder what really goes on behind closed doors… Readers love Mofina: “Fantastic plot” “I couldn't put the book down” “Outstanding” “A totally, riveting, intense story!” “Absolutely fantastic!!!” “He hooks you from the first chapter!” “Absolutely AMAZING read!!” “Mofina really scares the heck out of me. 5/5”
4,18 €
?
Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “Last Seen”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Rick Mofina
  • Éditeur : HQ Digital
  • Date de parution : 27/02/18
  • EAN : 9781474074780
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 384
  • Protection : pas de protection

Résumé

They are the perfect family. But perfection is fragile… Cal Hudson knows the world can be an ugly place. As a journalist, he has journeyed into society's darkest corners to expose the vilest crimes. But the world he shares with his wife, Faith, and their son, Gage, is different – it is a safe place, filled with love and kindness. Until the unthinkable happens. In a split second at a local carnival, nine-year-old Gage vanishes and the Hudsons' world begins unravelling. A frantic search starts to uncover splinters in their carefully crafted facade, revealing buried secrets that cast just as much suspicion on Cal and Faith as any stranger, and proving that the line between love and violence can disappear as suddenly as a child at a chaotic funfair. A gripping thriller for fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly, which makes you wonder what really goes on behind closed doors… Readers love Mofina: “Fantastic plot” “I couldn't put the book down” “Outstanding” “A totally, riveting, intense story!” “Absolutely fantastic!!!” “He hooks you from the first chapter!” “Absolutely AMAZING read!!” “Mofina really scares the heck out of me. 5/5”

Biographie de Rick Mofina

Rick Mofina is a former crime reporter and the award-winning author of several acclaimed thrillers. He's interviewed murderers face-to-face on death row; patrolled with the LAPD and the RCMP. His true crime articles have appeared in The New York Times, Marie Claire, Reader’s Digest and Penthouse. He's reported from the U.S., Canada, the Caribbean, Africa, Qatar and Kuwait's border with Iraq. For more information please visit www.rickmofina.com

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire