Votre compte

Mine Till Midnight


A woman of modest means meets a society man skilled in the art of seduction in this captivating novel from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas, the first title in the beloved regency romance series The Hathaways - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

Their lives defy convention . . .

When an unexpected inheritance elevates her family to the ranks of the aristocracy, Amelia Hathaway discovers that tending to her younger sisters and wayward brother was easy compared to navigating the intricacies of the ton. Even more challenging: the attraction she feels for the tall, dark and dangerously handsome Cam Rohan.

Their desire consumes them both . . .

Wealthy beyond most men's dreams, Cam has tired of society's petty restrictions and longs to return to his 'uncivilized' Gypsy roots. When the delectable Amelia appeals to him for help, he intends to offer only friendship - but intentions are no match for the desire that blindsides them both. Can a man who spurns tradition be tempted into that most time-honoured arrangement: marriage? Life in London society is about to get a whole lot hotter . . .

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

The Hathaways:
Mine Till Midnight
Seduce Me at Sunrise
Tempt Me at Twilight
Married by Morning
Love in the Afternoon


Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Lushly sexy and thoroughly romantic . . . superbly crafted characters and an intriguing plot blend together brilliantly in this splendid romance' Booklist

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'An unforgettable story peopled with remarkable characters and a depth of emotion that will leave you breathless' Romantic Times BOOKreviews

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

1,99 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “Mine Till Midnight”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Lisa Kleypas
  • Éditeur : Piatkus
  • Date de parution : 28/03/20
  • EAN : 9780748123384
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 368
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

A woman of modest means meets a society man skilled in the art of seduction in this captivating novel from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas, the first title in the beloved regency romance series The Hathaways - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

Their lives defy convention . . .

When an unexpected inheritance elevates her family to the ranks of the aristocracy, Amelia Hathaway discovers that tending to her younger sisters and wayward brother was easy compared to navigating the intricacies of the ton. Even more challenging: the attraction she feels for the tall, dark and dangerously handsome Cam Rohan.

Their desire consumes them both . . .

Wealthy beyond most men's dreams, Cam has tired of society's petty restrictions and longs to return to his 'uncivilized' Gypsy roots. When the delectable Amelia appeals to him for help, he intends to offer only friendship - but intentions are no match for the desire that blindsides them both. Can a man who spurns tradition be tempted into that most time-honoured arrangement: marriage? Life in London society is about to get a whole lot hotter . . .

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

The Hathaways:
Mine Till Midnight
Seduce Me at Sunrise
Tempt Me at Twilight
Married by Morning
Love in the Afternoon


Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Lushly sexy and thoroughly romantic . . . superbly crafted characters and an intriguing plot blend together brilliantly in this splendid romance' Booklist

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'An unforgettable story peopled with remarkable characters and a depth of emotion that will leave you breathless' Romantic Times BOOKreviews

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

Biographie de Lisa Kleypas

Lisa Kleypas is the author of a number of historical romance novels that have been published in fourteen languages. In 1985, she was named Miss Massachusetts and competed in the Miss America pageant in Atlantic City. After graduating from Wellesley College with a political science degree, she published her first novel at age twenty-one. Her books have appeared on the New York Times bestseller lists. Lisa is married and has two children.

Visit her website at: www.lisakleypas.com

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire