Votre compte

Someone to Watch Over Me


She closed her eyes and then he was gone… A chilling psychological thriller for fans of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS, I SEE YOU and SOMETIMES I LIE. When Carrie’s five-year old son, Charlie, disappeared on a Norfolk beach, her world was destroyed. Now, three years on, she is persuaded by her mother to visit a local medium. Initially sceptical, Carrie is blown away when he appears to reveal something about Charlie’s disappearance; something that nobody could ever have known except herself. Single mum, Molly, is worried about her young son, Max, who has been having more of his little ‘accidents’ at school and has recently starting talking again to his imaginary friend.Molly knows that Max’s problems stem from his very real anxieties about his father – a violent and unstable man – who they are now in hiding from. Little do the women know that their worlds are about to converge – and both of them will have to face the thing they fear the most. But could the truth destroy them?
9,80 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “Someone to Watch Over Me”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Madeleine Reiss
  • Éditeur : HarperCollins
  • Date de parution : 20/06/13
  • EAN : 9780007493029
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 432
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

She closed her eyes and then he was gone… A chilling psychological thriller for fans of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS, I SEE YOU and SOMETIMES I LIE. When Carrie’s five-year old son, Charlie, disappeared on a Norfolk beach, her world was destroyed. Now, three years on, she is persuaded by her mother to visit a local medium. Initially sceptical, Carrie is blown away when he appears to reveal something about Charlie’s disappearance; something that nobody could ever have known except herself. Single mum, Molly, is worried about her young son, Max, who has been having more of his little ‘accidents’ at school and has recently starting talking again to his imaginary friend.Molly knows that Max’s problems stem from his very real anxieties about his father – a violent and unstable man – who they are now in hiding from. Little do the women know that their worlds are about to converge – and both of them will have to face the thing they fear the most. But could the truth destroy them?

Biographie de Madeleine Reiss

Madeleine Reiss was born in Athens. She worked for some years in an agency for street performers and comedians and then as a journalist and publicist. She has two sons and lives in Cambridge with her husband and her younger son. Someone To Watch Over Me is her first novel.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire