Votre compte

Stalked (Jonathan Stride Book 3)


Someone is watching you. Be very afraid.

Stalked is a taut, atmospheric and gripping thriller with Detective Jonathan Stride working a murder case that's a bit too close to home... Brian Freeman, author of The Nightbird and The Voice Inside, won the International Thriller Writers' Best Hardcover Novel Award 2013 for Spilled Blood and will certainly appeal to fans of James Patterson and Elly Griffiths.

'A page-turner of the highest calibre' Michael Connelly

Lieutenant Jonny Stride knows his partner Maggie is in trouble when she reports a deadly crime on a bitter winter night. Maggie's obviously hiding a terrible secret, but she isn't the only one. A seductive young woman has disappeared, leaving behind a trail of lurid fantasies and a cryptic message.

With his ex-cop girlfriend Serena, Stride uncovers a sordid web of violence and voyeurism someone is determined to keep secret. As they hunt for a killer, a predator with a vicious past is hunting them. Every step they take is bringing them closer to a showdown, amid howling winds and blinding snow - where survival is measured in seconds... and crimes can be buried for ever.

What readers are saying about Stalked:

'This novel moves at a tremendous pace, the characters are all fully fleshed out and the multi-stranded plot is engrossing. A real page turner'

'Freeman's writing is stylish, and you find yourself drawn into the story from the very first page. A modern, strong psychological suspense novel'

'A rattling good suspense-filled yarn with a truly gripping finale'

3,99 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “Stalked (Jonathan Stride Book 3)”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Brian Freeman
  • Éditeur : Headline
  • Date de parution : 16/11/18
  • EAN : 9780755381814
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 351
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

Someone is watching you. Be very afraid.

Stalked is a taut, atmospheric and gripping thriller with Detective Jonathan Stride working a murder case that's a bit too close to home... Brian Freeman, author of The Nightbird and The Voice Inside, won the International Thriller Writers' Best Hardcover Novel Award 2013 for Spilled Blood and will certainly appeal to fans of James Patterson and Elly Griffiths.

'A page-turner of the highest calibre' Michael Connelly

Lieutenant Jonny Stride knows his partner Maggie is in trouble when she reports a deadly crime on a bitter winter night. Maggie's obviously hiding a terrible secret, but she isn't the only one. A seductive young woman has disappeared, leaving behind a trail of lurid fantasies and a cryptic message.

With his ex-cop girlfriend Serena, Stride uncovers a sordid web of violence and voyeurism someone is determined to keep secret. As they hunt for a killer, a predator with a vicious past is hunting them. Every step they take is bringing them closer to a showdown, amid howling winds and blinding snow - where survival is measured in seconds... and crimes can be buried for ever.

What readers are saying about Stalked:

'This novel moves at a tremendous pace, the characters are all fully fleshed out and the multi-stranded plot is engrossing. A real page turner'

'Freeman's writing is stylish, and you find yourself drawn into the story from the very first page. A modern, strong psychological suspense novel'

'A rattling good suspense-filled yarn with a truly gripping finale'

Biographie de Brian Freeman

Brian Freeman is the author of several acclaimed psychological suspense thrillers. His novels have been sold in forty-six countries and twenty languages. His debut, IMMORAL, won the Macavity Award and was a finalist for the Edgar and Dagger Awards for best first novel.

His novel SPILLED BLOOD won the International Thriller Writers' Best Hardcover Novel Award.

Brian and his wife Marcia live in Minnesota.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire