Votre compte

The Forgotten Sister


‘A most engaging novel, full of intrigue and atmosphere’ Anne O’Brien ‘A real page-turner; I couldn’t put it down’ Tracy Rees ‘Weaves the past and present together skilfully’ Sarah Morgan ‘Transporting and imaginative’ Woman One woman’s secret will shape another’s destiny… 1560: Amy Robsart is trapped in a loveless marriage to Robert Dudley, a member of the court of Queen Elizabeth I. Surrounded by enemies and with nowhere left to turn, Amy hatches a desperate scheme to escape – one with devastating consequences that will echo through the centuries… Present Day: When Lizzie Kingdom is forced to withdraw from the public eye in a blaze of scandal, it seems her life is over. But she’s about to encounter a young man, Johnny Robsart, whose fate will interlace with hers in the most unexpected of ways. For Johnny is certain that Lizzie is linked to a terrible secret dating back to Tudor times. If Lizzie is brave enough to go in search of the truth, then what she discovers will change the course of their lives forever. *** Moving between the Tudor era and the present day,The Forgotten Sister is a stunning historical novel that draws on one of history’s most compelling and enduring mysteries. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Barbara Erskine, Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton. *** Readers love Nicola Cornick: ‘Alluring and hypnotising… I was hooked from page one.’ ‘A haunting and mesmerising story.’ ‘Atmospheric and filled with tension and danger.’ ‘Full of dark twists and spooky turns. Brilliantly written, unguessable and page-turning.’ ‘Spellbinding, with a narrative that left me bewitched. Not to be missed!’ ‘A fabulous read. I was completely enthralled, and kept guessing throughout.’
23,00 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “The Forgotten Sister”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Nicola Cornick
  • Éditeur : HQ
  • Date de parution : 30/04/20
  • EAN : 9780008278502
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 400
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

‘A most engaging novel, full of intrigue and atmosphere’ Anne O’Brien ‘A real page-turner; I couldn’t put it down’ Tracy Rees ‘Weaves the past and present together skilfully’ Sarah Morgan ‘Transporting and imaginative’ Woman One woman’s secret will shape another’s destiny… 1560: Amy Robsart is trapped in a loveless marriage to Robert Dudley, a member of the court of Queen Elizabeth I. Surrounded by enemies and with nowhere left to turn, Amy hatches a desperate scheme to escape – one with devastating consequences that will echo through the centuries… Present Day: When Lizzie Kingdom is forced to withdraw from the public eye in a blaze of scandal, it seems her life is over. But she’s about to encounter a young man, Johnny Robsart, whose fate will interlace with hers in the most unexpected of ways. For Johnny is certain that Lizzie is linked to a terrible secret dating back to Tudor times. If Lizzie is brave enough to go in search of the truth, then what she discovers will change the course of their lives forever. *** Moving between the Tudor era and the present day,The Forgotten Sister is a stunning historical novel that draws on one of history’s most compelling and enduring mysteries. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Barbara Erskine, Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton. *** Readers love Nicola Cornick: ‘Alluring and hypnotising… I was hooked from page one.’ ‘A haunting and mesmerising story.’ ‘Atmospheric and filled with tension and danger.’ ‘Full of dark twists and spooky turns. Brilliantly written, unguessable and page-turning.’ ‘Spellbinding, with a narrative that left me bewitched. Not to be missed!’ ‘A fabulous read. I was completely enthralled, and kept guessing throughout.’

Biographie de Nicola Cornick

USA Today bestselling author Nicola Cornick has written over thirty historical romances for Harlequin and HQN Books. She has been nominated twice for a RWA RITA Award and twice for the UK RNA Award. She works as a historian and guide in a seventeenth century house. In 2006 she was awarded a Masters degree with distinction from Ruskin College, Oxford, where she wrote her dissertation on heroes.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire