Votre compte

The Garden of Small Beginnings


'A feel-good, hate-to-put-it-down, kind of book!' ChickLit Central

Life is about to blossom for Lili . . .

In the three years since her husband died in a car accident, Lili has just about managed to resume her day-to-day life as a single mother and successful illustrator. She can now get her two girls to school, show up to work and watch TV like a pro. But there's still the small problem of the aching loss she feels inside.

When she's commissioned to illustrate a series of horticultural books, and signs up to a weekly gardening class, finally her life starts to bloom again.

The class provides Lili with a new network of unexpected friends - friends with their own heartaches and problems - and, maybe, another chance at love . . .

'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde

_____

Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Wilde Like Me will fall in love with this gloriously funny and uplifting novel about friendship, love and grabbing life by the roots.

'A cosy, life-affirming read' Cathy Hopkins

'Witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest' Heidi Swain

'Funny and uplifting' Good Housekeeping

'Filled with characters you'll love and wish you lived next door to in real life' Bustle

'Waxman's voice is witty, emotional and often profound' InStyle

'A quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book' hellogiggles

'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful' Emily Giffin, author of First Comes Love

3,99 €
?

Ebook protégé

L’éditeur de ce livre a choisi de protéger ce fichier avec la technologie Adobe DRM.

Pour lire ce livre ou le charger sur votre support de lecture, un logiciel propriétaire est nécessaire. En savoir plus.

Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi

Fiche détaillée de “The Garden of Small Beginnings”

Fiche technique

  • Auteur : Abbi Waxman
  • Éditeur : Sphere
  • Date de parution : 02/07/19
  • EAN : 9780751564846
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 368
  • Protection : Contenu protégé

Résumé

'A feel-good, hate-to-put-it-down, kind of book!' ChickLit Central

Life is about to blossom for Lili . . .

In the three years since her husband died in a car accident, Lili has just about managed to resume her day-to-day life as a single mother and successful illustrator. She can now get her two girls to school, show up to work and watch TV like a pro. But there's still the small problem of the aching loss she feels inside.

When she's commissioned to illustrate a series of horticultural books, and signs up to a weekly gardening class, finally her life starts to bloom again.

The class provides Lili with a new network of unexpected friends - friends with their own heartaches and problems - and, maybe, another chance at love . . .

'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde

_____

Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Wilde Like Me will fall in love with this gloriously funny and uplifting novel about friendship, love and grabbing life by the roots.

'A cosy, life-affirming read' Cathy Hopkins

'Witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest' Heidi Swain

'Funny and uplifting' Good Housekeeping

'Filled with characters you'll love and wish you lived next door to in real life' Bustle

'Waxman's voice is witty, emotional and often profound' InStyle

'A quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book' hellogiggles

'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful' Emily Giffin, author of First Comes Love

Biographie d’Abbi Waxman

Born in England, Abbi Waxman has worked as a copywriter and then a creative director at various advertising agencies in London and New York, including Ogilvy and Mather, Y&R, Grey, and Wunderman. After successfully ghost-writing Nicole Ritchie's novel, Abbi quit advertising, and turned to writing of her own. Abbi lives in Los Angeles with her husband, three kids, three dogs, three cats and seven chickens.

Avis des internautes


Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire