Dan Abnett

  • 'The twenty-first century is when it all changes, and you've got to be ready.' Separate from the government; outside the police, beyond the United Nations: Torchwood sets its own rules.



    A team of investigators, using alien technology to solve crime - both alien and human. This British sci-fi crime thriller, created by Russell T Davies, sees them delve into the unknown. A group of people fighting the impossible. Stars Captain Jack Harkness last seen in Doctor Who.

  • Dragon Frontier is a Wild West fantasy adventure series for 9+ readers, ideal for fans of How To Train Your Dragon and Christopher Paolini's Eragon. Cowboys, Indians and dragons come together in this rip-roaring adventure where frontier land is even wilder than history suggests . . .

    The Wild West: where great possibility also brings grave danger Jake Polson and his family are starting a new life on the American Frontier. Twelve-year-old Jake is proud to drive the lead wagon; he's in charge of the oxen and minding his Ma and little sister.

    But tragedy strikes and Jake must venture deep into the West in search of a legendary creature to save his family. What he discovers in that vast landscape is wilder than he ever imagined.

    Out on the frontier, an evil force is waiting . . .

    'A rousing, well-executed piece of fiery pulp adventure ****' SFX 'A cracking fantasy-tinged Wild West yarn . . . hot stuff' Financial Times About the author:
    Dan Abnett is a multiple New York Times best-selling novelist. He is the fan-favourite author of over thirty Warhammer and Warhammer 40,000 novels, and has sold nearly three million copies in over a dozen languages. He has also written novels for franchises such as Torchwood, Primeval and Doctor Who. When he's not being a novelist, he writes screenplays and video games, and he has written some of the most famous superhero comics in the world, including Iron Man, Thor and The Guardians of the Galaxy at Marvel, and Superman, Batman, The Legion of Superheroes, and Wonder Woman at DC Comics. Dragon Frontier is his first book for younger readers

  • This stand-alone novel is an all new Lara Croft adventure filled with ancient secrets, supernatural powers, archaeological mysteries, and high-powered action. Facing threats from multiple fronts, Lara hunts legendary artifacts around the world in an effort to solve a mystery and avert disaster. Straddling the line between factual history and fantastical extrapolation, the intense and action-packed tale weaves together the modern and ancient worlds.

  • Il y a des années, Vulcan et Flèche Noire se sont opposés. Durant le conflit, l'explosion d'une bombe tératogène a ouvert un passage entre notre univers et un monde peuplé de doubles démoniaques des super-héros, le Cancervers. Tant bien que mal, les champions sont parvenus à repousser les envahisseurs. Mais aujourd'hui, le Cancervers revient à la charge sous l'impulsion d'un personnage implacable... Cette épopée cosmique est imaginée par Matthew Rosenberg (Uncanny X-Men) et illustrée par une palette de dessinateurs, dont l'Espagnol Manuel Garcia (La Terre des vampires) et le Colombien Juan Antonio Ramírez (Web of Venom).

  • Après la fin de l'invasion secrète de la Terre par les Skrulls, Flèche Noire, le roi des Inhumains, entend garantir un avenir plus sûr à son peuple. Pour ce faire, il décide de partir dans l'espace profond à la recherche de leurs créateurs, les Krees, avec lesquels il souhaite sceller une alliance. Mais ce choix ne plaît pas à Vulcan, l'empereur fou des Shi'ars, désireux d'étendre sa domination sur la galaxie. Les deux rois et leurs civilisations sont sur le point de s'affronter. Dan Abnett et Andy Lanning (Guardians of the Galaxy), aidés du dessinateur Paul Pelletier (Exiles), signent une grande saga cosmique Marvel.

  • Il existe un monde ordinaire et un autre extraordinaire. Le commun des mortels vit dans le premier ; des êtres aux pouvoirs incroyables peuplent le second. Les deux communautés sont proches et se croisent parfois. Découvrez l'histoire de ces univers parallèles. Warren Ellis, Mike Baron et leurs complices explorent la réalité imaginaire créée par Kurt Busiek et Alex Ross dans Marvels. Les super-héros protègent l'homme de la rue, dont la vie mérite aussi d'être racontée.

  • Cyclope souhaite régler une fois pour toutes certaines questions restées en suspens et les Nouveaux Mutants sont chargés de résoudre ces affaires inachevées. La première mission des jeunes surdoués destinés à devenir des X-Men consiste à retrouver Nate X-Man Grey. Cependant, lorsque le schisme divise le monde mutant, Rocket, Solar, Magma, Cypher, Warlock, Karma et Dani Moonstar se retrouvent face à des choix de vie cornéliens. Qui plus est, Blink fait son grand retour avec, comme à son habitude, son lot d'ennuis... Dan Abnett et Andy Lanning (Guardians of the Galaxy) accompagnent les jeunes enfants de l'atome dans une nouvelle phase de leur vie.

  • Les Nouveaux Mutants rencontrent Loki et les dieux d'Asgard à l'occasion du retour d'un héros oublié. Ce dernier est encore plus puissant que Thor et la vérité cachée derrière son exil pourrait avoir des conséquences désastreuses. Alors que les dieux sont devenus mortels, les mutants sont leur seul espoir de survie. De plus, d'effroyables créatures cannibales sont en liberté et San Francisco est en proie à la magie noire ! Ce volume contient la mini-série complète Exiled, écrite par Kieron Gillen (Thor), Dan Abnett (Guardians of the Galaxy) et Andy Lanning (Annihilation), et dessinée par Carmine Di Giandomenico (Spider-Man Noir).

  • Ils sont les plus grands super-héros de la Terre, rassemblés en une
    équipe surpuissante afin de repousser toutes les menaces qu'ils ne
    peuvent combattre seuls. À partir de 1960, la Ligue de Justice a
    évolué depuis ses débuts où elle réunissait sept membres fondateurs :
    elle a ensuite évolué, est devenue internationale et s'est dissoute
    et reformée plusieurs fois. Pierre angulaire de l'Univers DC, sa
    série a été supervisée par les auteurs les plus célèbres. Cette
    anthologie propose onze récits complets évoquant les différentes
    versions et époques de la Ligue de Justice, réalisées par une
    multitude d'artistes légendaires.

  • Traumatisée après ses aventures sur l'île de Yamatai, Lara Croft tente de retrouver une vie normale. C'est alors qu'elle apprend que sa meilleure amie, Sam, est dans le coma. Mais les ennuis ne font que commencer  : en effet, il semblerait que Himiko, la déesse du Soleil, ait pris possession de Sam.
     
    Lara est prête à tout pour la sauver, quitte à se lancer dans une quête impossible afin de dénicher un artefact magique disparu depuis des millénaires  : la mythique Toison d'Or. Toutefois, elle est loin d'être la seule à chercher cet objet mystérieux soi-disant capable de guérir tous les maux...
     
    Commence alors une véritable course contre le temps... mais aussi contre trois nouveaux ennemis  : un infâme magnat, une organisation secrète, et dix mille combattants immortels, tous à la recherche de la Toison  !
     

  • Dragon Frontier: Burning Moon is the second book in the rip-roaring new Dragon Frontier series - a wild west fantasy adventure series for 9+ readers. Perfect for fans of How To Train Your Dragon and Christopher Paolini's Eragon.

    The Wild West: where great possibility also brings grave danger.

    During the Great Black Dragon's attack on the wagon train, Jake Polson's family went missing. Since then he's been having terrifying dreams, and he's sure this means they're still alive.

    To uncover the truth, Jake needs help. With his own faithful dragon, Match, by his side, Jake must make the dangerous journey far into the Land of the Red Moon. Jake is determined nothing will stop him, but there are darker forces at play than he could ever imagine.

    Out on the frontier, an evil force is waiting . . .

    'A rousing, well-executed piece of fiery pulp adventure ****' SFX 'A cracking fantasy-tinged Wild West yarn . . . hot stuff' Financial Times About the author:
    Dan Abnett is a multiple New York Times best-selling novelist. He is the fan-favourite author of over thirty Warhammer and Warhammer 40,000 novels, and has sold nearly three million copies in over a dozen languages. He has also written novels for franchises such as Torchwood, Primeval and Doctor Who. When he's not being a novelist, he writes screenplays and video games, and he has written some of the most famous superhero comics in the world, including Iron Man, Thor and The Guardians of the Galaxy at Marvel, and Superman, Batman, The Legion of Superheroes, and Wonder Woman at DC Comics. Dragon Frontier is his first series for younger readers.

    Also available:
    Dragon Frontier

empty