Jeunesse

  • Clay Jensen ne veut pas entendre parler des enregistrements qu'Hannah Baker a laissés. Hannah est morte, ses secrets avec elle. Pourtant, son nom figure sur ces enregistrements. Il est l'une des raisons, l'une des treize responsables de sa mort. D'abord choqué, Clay écoute les cassettes en cheminant dans la ville. Puis, il se laisse porter par la voix d'Hannah. Hannah en colère, Hannah heureuse, Hannah blessée et peut-être amoureuse de lui. C'est une jeune fille plus vivante que jamais que découvre Clay. Une fille qui lui dit à l'oreille que la vie est dans les détails. Une phrase, un sourire, une méchanceté ou un baiser et tout peut basculer... à partir de 13 ans

  • What light

    Jay Asher

    Un premier amour inattendu.
    Le poison de la rumeur.
    Le récit d'une seconde chance.
    Après le phénomène 13 Reasons Why, le grand retour de Jay Asher !
    " Une magnifique histoire d'amour et de pardon. "
    Stephen Chbosky, auteur du best-seller adapté au cinéma Le Monde de Charlie

  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher is a phenomenal New York Times Number One bestseller. It tackles the aftermath of teen suicide from the critically acclaimed young adult author Jay Asher - perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars.

    You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play.

    Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide.

    Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why.

    All through the night, Clay keeps listening - and what he discovers changes his life . . .

    Forever.

    Bestselling US author Jay Asher had the idea for his debut young adult novel Thirteen Reasons Why at a museum. Whilst taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at but wasn't there. You can hear Hannah's tapes at hannahsreasons.blogspot.com.

  • Over 1 MILLION COPIES SOLD A #1 New York Times and International Bestseller This book will change your life Clay Jensen returns home from school to find a strange package with his name on it lying on his porch. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and crush - who committed suicide two weeks earlier. Hannah's voice tells him that there are thirteen reasons why she decided to end her life. Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why. Clay spends the night crisscrossing his town with Hannah as his guide. He becomes a firsthand witness to Hannah's pain, and learns the truth about himself-a truth he never wanted to face.
    Thirteen Reasons Why is the gripping, addictive international bestseller that has changed lives the world over. It's an unrelenting modern classic.

empty